Selwyn Parata2018-05-02T04:17:09+00:00

Selwyn Parata, Director

Ngāti Porou

Selwyn Parata is the Chairman of Te Rūnanganui o Ngāti Porou and has acted as chairman or director of a number of the iwi’s commercial investments. He was a member of Te Haeata, the Ngāti Porou Treaty Negotiation Team until 2011.

Selwyn is the Chairman of Te Matatini Incorporated and acts as one of the judges for that organisation’s biennial National Festivals.

Board of Directors

Jamie Tuuta
Jamie TuutaChairman
Ngāti Mutunga, Ngāti Tama, Te Āti Awa, Taranaki Tuturu
Sir Mark Solomon
Sir Mark SolomonDeputy Chair
Ngāi Tahu, Ngāti Kuri
Hinerangi Raumati
Hinerangi RaumatiDirector
Ngāti Mutunga, Tainui
Ken Mair
Ken MairDirector
Whanganui, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Ngāti Raukawa
Paki Rawiri
Paki RawiriDirector
Waikato, Ngāpuhi
Rangimarie Hunia
Rangimarie HuniaDirector
Ngāti Whātua
Selwyn Parata
Selwyn ParataDirector
Ngāti Porou