Ken Mair, Director

Whanganui, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, and Ngāti Raukawa

Ken was appointed to Te Ohu Kaimoana in November 2011 and became Chairperson of Wai Māori in March 2012.  He is the Director and Chair of a number of iwi and Business Organisations within the Whanganui Iwi region.

He is recognised as a highly skilled advocate and negotiator at the highest level, both nationally and locally.

Board of Directors

Rangimarie Hunia
Rangimarie HuniaChair of the Board
Ngāti Whātua
Sir Mark Solomon
Sir Mark SolomonDeputy Chair
Ngāi Tahu, Ngāti Kuri
Selwyn Parata
Selwyn ParataDirector
Ngāti Porou
Ken Mair
Ken MairDirector
Whanganui, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Ngāti Raukawa
Paki Rawiri
Paki RawiriDirector
Waikato, Ngāpuhi
Bella Takiari-Brame
Bella Takiari-BrameDirector
Waikato-Tainui, Ngāti Maniapoto
Pahia Turia
Pahia TuriaDirector
Ngā Wairiki, Ngāti Apa, Whanganui, Ngā Rauru and Ngāti Tūwharetoa
Kim Skelton
Kim SkeltonAlternate Director
Te Atiawa, Taranaki, Ngāti Raukawa ki te Tonga